Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vern's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

LaPorte

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Vern's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kip Johnson 8 days ago

Prime Rib*

We live about 6mi from Vern's Restaurant. We have tried multiple items on the menu. It is ALWAYS consistently GOOD, (5 stars) breakfast, lunch or dinner, . The sevice is very attentive to all the customers needs, refilling drinks and making sure whatever menu items We'd picked was cooked how we liked it, as we witnessed our waiter asking the rest of their tables the same, consistent service always + great food. This is much appreciated by my family. If you ever are out on "date night" and Vern's has it's succulent Prime Rib on the weekend, the "shared" Prime Rib is a special treat cooked just like you ordered, no surprises, whether you eat at the restaurant or pick it up crubside to eat at home. This restaurant is a Laporte, Colorado DESTINATION. Meet your friends here, they won't be disappointed. Much appreciated family restaurant + a full adult beverage service.

Fastjazz39 27 days ago

Cache Burger*

Very very well made, service time was ideal, the servers were excellent and very respectful. Overall one of the best places I've dined in for brunch in town!! I would definitely recommend giving this a try!!

Stephaniebledsoe about 1 month ago

Prime Rib*

Prime rib is FANTASTIC!! Slow cooked till it just melts in your mouth. Great seasoning, not overbearing and an excellent cut. We were so impressed that we will definitely be going back a lot more weekend nights just to have that again.

Jeanheath129 about 2 months ago

Prime Rib*

The prime rib has great flavor and is so, so tender!

Stephanyguerra1123 2 months ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

Most amazing fish and chips I've ever had! The perfect batter mix was used from heaven! Love it here!

Bob 21 days ago

Chorizo Skillet*

The chorizo skillet there was incredibly good I’ve had it once before and I had to go back again to try it out I love it the only thing I didn’t like was they give you two small tortillas and don’t give you enough tortillas other than that perfect

Hlauren333 about 1 month ago

House Made Krautburger

This was such an incredible dish!!! Wow I think about it all the time everything was cooked and seasoned fantastically. I am from Lithuania and this reminded me so much of home. Just a great warm home cooked meal. Everything on the menu is so well done cannot wait to keep trying new items!!

Jdhagert about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Rolls

If you think Johnsons Corner has the best cinnamon rolls then you havent had a Verns Cinnamon Roll. I dont know what kind of magical ingredients they use but they are hands down better then grandma used to make. I will drive out of my way to make sure I get Verns Cinnamon rolls. If you havent tried one you are missing out.

Peacefunlove73 about 2 months ago

Kid Chicken Strips

New strips are yummy!

Cara 3 months ago

Vern's Green Chili or Red Chili

I love Vern's Green Chili! It's good by itself or on Burritos or Scrambled eggs!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA