Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vern's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Melissa 1 day ago

Huevos Rancheros

I've been enjoying Verns since I was a child. The atmosphere is lodge-like, a really colorado mountain feel. The people are friendly and they are serving up some hardy comfort food. Take your out of town guests here for a memorable colorado country experience. Cheers!

Denaltus 5 days ago

French Toast

Fantastic 5/5

Cbdgallagher 11 days ago

Hamburger Deluxe

Vern's is one of my favorite places. I love sitting on the patio and overlooking the foothills. It is a fabulous escape. The staff is so friendly, the food is great, and I always feel welcome. The hamburger is one of my favorites. A true classic and always cooked just to my liking. If you are looking for a great meal with friends or family hop on over to Vern's.

Jp 13 days ago

Eggs Benedict

Best ever .The service was great will be back next week

Jennifer 20 days ago

Denver

I love a good Denver omelet and Verns does a GOOD Denver omelet. It's such a hearty and filling breakfast. Plus everyone at Verns is always welcoming and friendly. Such a great place to visit.

Kristin 22 days ago

House Made Krautburger

A classic my grandma used to make and Verns does it very well! Makes me smile.

Mmvoit about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Rolls

The.Best.Ever

Kieylasmith about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

The best gravy I've ever had hands down! I'll try anything that has the gravy on it!

Timothykliewer about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

This is my go to breakfast spot! I love Verns

Chaplajessica about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger Skillet

I love the kick the green chili sauce gives the bacon cheeseburger skillet. The bacon cheeseburger skillet combines all the favorites of a cheeseburger with classic breakfast food.

Robbinrene about 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak Dinner

This is my favorite option but you won't go wrong with anything they serve!

Donna about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll

Vern's has been a part of our family vacation drives for 60 years! A family tradition to stop by for lunch and a cinnamon roll to eat there and another for the road!

Debbie about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

We ordered this and it was awesome. Love to support Verns during this time. Awesome takeout!!!

Kellyrgillette about 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Vern's biscuits and gravy is to DIE for. The biscuits were fluffy and sweet so the gravy added the perfect amount of savory, and I wish I could eat them more often! Vern's Place is a treasure

Linda about 2 months ago

Pecan Rolls

These are truly the best pecan rolls I have ever had!!

Aacramer about 2 months ago

Garden Skillet

I love all of the breakfast skillets at Vern's but the garden skillet is my favorite! Deliciously cooked potatoes, lots of veggies, eggs of your choice (I usually get scrambled), and topped with a mouth watering hollandaise sauce. Such a satisfying vegetarian dish! I can't wait to go back to get it again!

Pamelaz about 2 months ago

Mushroom & Swiss

Always my favorite. The Swiss cheese with the mushrooms just can't be beat. Don't forget the hand cut fries. YUM-O So many other great items on the menu. Can't go wrong with food from Verns!

Hender6 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll

Delicious and HUGE! And a very upbeat and helpful server!

Bonniejoslyn 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak Dinner

This meal was huge and delicious. Perfect chicken fried steak and mash potatoes. Really hit the spot. We had leftovers.

Christian 2 months ago

French Toast

We tried this french toast for the first time last week... Now we have to go back for more cause it's the only thing my daughter will eat for her special birthday breakfast! Another great breakfast option!

Marlene 4 days ago

Cinnamon Rolls

Coming from Omaha/SoSioux NE and Heading to my 40 year highschool reuinion in Eaton, CO this weekend. Hope to find time to get a cinnamon roll at Vern's. Took my son there at my 15 yr reunion - he was 4 and ate the whole thing. He won't have a problem now since he is 30.

Qdavis9674 8 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken Dinner

Such delicious food! And at an amazingly fast pace (without slopping things together) they have the BEST onion rings in town! Will eat here until I die

R84877p 12 days ago

Biscuits & Gravy

My favorite place for biscuits and gravy! Love the view and the great service. Large portions!

Alan 17 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken Dinner

The best Chicken Fried Steak around! Such a large portion and tender and tasty! The sides are always delicious. Enough to take home and enjoy again!! Highly recommend - everything we've had has always been great!

Kristin 22 days ago

Cinnamon Rolls

One word - DELISH! Breakfast should have appetizers and this cinnamon roll is it!

John 26 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger Skillet

Yum! The Bacon Cheeseburger Skillet is everything you'd want for breakfast or dinner. This was my first sit-down restaurant dinner with my family since the COVID-19 shutdown. The patio was nice, shady, and comfortable on a sunny afternoon. It was good to be here again. I've been eating at Vern's for 50 years and they are better than ever.

Becky about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Rolls

I love their Cinnamon Rolls! We live in Boulder Colorado, but whenever we had to Red Feather Lakes or Laramie we stop here and pick up treats. The blueberry pies are also the stuff that makes your heart sing for summer picnics! A must stop!!!

Hsh0614 about 1 month ago

Breakfast Burrito

Definitely our favorite weekend breakfast (or lunch...or dinner!) spot. We absolutely love coming with our group of friends on the way up to a day at Horsetooth, taking guests visiting from out of town, or just as a quick trip out of "the city." Great food, great service, and always a great experience! Highly recommend the breakfast burrito, cinnamon rolls, breakfast cocktails, and the burgers and shakes at lunch are the best in Northern Colorado! We love you Verns!

Peacelovelube about 1 month ago

Huevos Rancheros

Wow. I guess a place that has been in business this long knows how to translate to curbside orders. My to-go huevos rancheros was incredible. The green chili, which was the second time I've had Vern's green chili in a breakfast dish, was so delicious. Thank you for making my morning easier with your yummy dishes!

Madison about 2 months ago

French Toast

My husband & I tried Verns for our Anniversary on Memorial Day and it was some of the best breakfast food I've ever had. The French toast is mouthwatering and the hash brown's are out of this world! Love the convenience & price as well. We're excited to work our way through the menu!!

Coloradomudman about 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak Dinner

Have tried many item menus at Vern's place. Have never had a bad meal there. Top notch food top-notch staff and the atmosphere is my cup of tea. Thanks to all at Vern's place

Marla about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll

Sticky buns are the best ever- followed closely by the cinnamon rolls- but seriously, this is just about the only place I eat French Fries- they are irresistable!

Sara about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll Bread Pudding

So Good! Get it! You won't regret it!

Kbellvue about 2 months ago

Catfish Dinner

full of flavor, crisp and absolutely would order again there isn't a bad bite with any item ordered

4cstransportation about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll

Best in Northern Colorado well worth the drive to Laporte

Ed about 2 months ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

We had (4) Prime Rib Dinner meals for Mother's day. The food was fantastic, enough food for (2) meals for every person. Rated 10 out of 10. Thank you.

Jami about 2 months ago

Gourmet Breaded Onion Rings

You guys do an awesome job with your onion rings. They are always so crunchy. I give them 5 stars

Ecrusso08 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Top biscuits and gravy Ive had at a restaurant! Their bloody mary's are also so delicious!

Lauriejean 2 months ago

Vern's BLT

It's the perfect ratio of bacon to the lettuce and tomato. Yummy! They will also make it for me on rye bread. It's sooo good!

Dick 2 months ago

Whole Key Lime Pie

Absolutely the best Key Lime pie I have ever had !!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA