Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vern's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

LaPorte

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Vern's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rvend98 3 days ago

Share a Prime

My wife and I ordered the 18oz Shared prime rib dinner. We ordered mid rare. We received it mid well. We are not ones to send meals back due to them not being perfect but if we are asked about how our meal is, we do let them know where they could use some improvement. We were about half way through our meal when someone did ask about our meal. Without hesitation, we were brought another 18oz prime rib and it was perfect! We finished that slice also and when paying our bill, tipped the waitress exceptionally well and told her to compliment the establishment for their true dedication for excellence in service. We have enjoyed Verns on a separate occasion and will continue to go here for great meals as long as we live in the area. Verns does have the best food and service etiquette that we have come across in NoCo.

Sydneyconnelly69 7 days ago

2-PACK Hamburger Deluxe

Such a good hamburger for such a good deal!!!

Kingvicesanders 19 days ago

Country

They have a great food and service we drive always from Aurora CO just to eat there and to buy cinnamon rolls and pecan rolls they are the best in the state of Colorado. Love this place

Laura about 1 month ago

Western

Very good and freshly made.

Kermy28 about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

The country fried steak and eggs breakfast is always so good. The hashbrowns are cooked to a crispy perfection and the eggs are never over or under cooked. It is a good sized portion as well and you are never left still hungry. I would recommend this dish for sure. 😁

Kendal 5 days ago

Mushroom & Swiss

A great meal with great service. I rate it 5 stars out of 5. Will eat there again next time back in the area.

Jessyka625 8 days ago

Biscuit & Gravy Deluxe

Great, friendly service. Food came out fast and was so good. Will definitely add Verns to one of our top places to go!

Destamae 25 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger Skillet

Absolutely delicious!! Unique blend of flavors that I've never seen anywhere else. Generous portion and I definitely didn't leave hungry!

Ethan about 1 month ago

Prime Rib French Dip

I only tried this dish because all the reviews said it was delicious. All of them are right (unless there are negative ones. Those are completely dumb) so im saying its SO GOOD and u should DEFINITELY get it if u want something REALLY, REALLY, (there is a lot more but the comment ends soon so ill skip to) GOOD!

Guest about 1 month ago

Queso Fries

Really good. Fries had a great crisp and Queso is delicious



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA