Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vern's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

LaPorte

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Vern's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Linda Spencer about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Rolls

These cinnamon rolls are what a cinnamon roll is supposed to be. Fantastic flavor. Exactly what I remember the best to be from my childhood.

Kellypaff31 about 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

I ordered the Biscuits and Gravy deluxe with sausage. Everything was perfectly delicious! The sausage gravy was the best I've ever had! Yummy buttery biscuits too.

Brian about 2 months ago

Corned Beef Skillet*

Absolutely delicious meal. This is my favorite dish here, although I've never had a complaint about anything I've ordered at Vern's. A great destination for a morning bike ride.

Jessica 2 months ago

Pancakes

WOW!!!!!! Just a cute little diner mountain vibe. The pancakes were so filling and fluffy! Got with a side of sausage! My fiance got the breakfast burrito and it looked incredible. Can't wait to make this a regular breakfast spot of ours!

Rebecca 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Soooo good. definitely recommend. 10/10

Lora about 1 month ago

Reuben

The best reuben I have ever had!!!

Vern about 2 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip

French dip was great with the extra mushrooms and cheese. Had fried pickles, too. They were good, although I prefer chips over spears.

Maricruz about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Rolls

This was the first time trying a cinnamon roll and I couldn't believe how moist this cinnamonroll was. It was the delicious with loads of flavor and will definitely get one to go every time I go to Vern's

Jstewartsheffield 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger Skillet*

I can't remember for sure what I ate on Thursday nights in the summers of 1976 and 1977, but I have been trying to remember this place for years. I worked outside of Ty's Siding those High School years and we always stopped on our weekly trip from Littleton to the Ty's Siding turnoff to work for 5 days. I will be driving through Ft Collins in Mid May and can't wait to bring my 24 yr son to eat here (as I have been telling him for years, there used to be this great place we used to stop for dinner around LaPorte..somewhere), Can't wait to share that experience with him. So my review is: It's been 45 years since my last meal there, and it is my top rated, Must Stop Resturant on my way to the Tetons.

Suuzr6 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict* -traditional or veggie-

Our family and the generations before us have always eaten at Vern's. We havent been here since their remodel. I'm not sure how it is possible for their food to get better, but it has! My husband and I and our three young children just left the restaurant so happy and all of them loved their meals. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. The only difficulty is choosing what to eat!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA