Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vern's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

LaPorte

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Vern's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessicaecrowley 2 days ago

The Patty Melt

Absolutely love this place. My friends and I have come here a few times now after hikes and it is our reward :). I enjoy the country vibe of the place and it's nice if you just want to get out of the city. The food is a 10/10 for sure and the customer service is great.

Ericajj3 5 days ago

New Mexico Cheesesteak

This sandwich was SO good, I am very happy that I strayed from my usual Reuben. The combo of queso, grilled onions and green chili with the wicked good prime rib is top notch. The hoagie bun completes it. Im going to get this again tonight. Get it!

Coralle 7 days ago

New Mexico Cheesesteak

definitely worth the drive from south Fort Collins. Really good

Ffiest 9 days ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Excellent flavor and texture. My husband and I ordered the 12 oz. meal and split it. It was plenty of food for the 2 of us.

Tsbelarde 11 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken Dinner

CFC supper was so good. The steak sandwich is also a must have. We usually get one beer and they're always cold! Verns always has great food! Thank you!!!

Alexanderjhartz 12 days ago

Green & White

Super good! Really fun having green chili and gravy on biscuits. Highly recommend.

Peacefunlove73 13 days ago

Biscuits & Gravy

I get biscuits and gravy every time. And every time its delicious!!!!

Britlit425 18 days ago

Biscuits & Gravy

best biscuits and gravy in larimer county

Bryan 25 days ago

Flapjacks

So happy Vern's have brought back the Flapjacks after a reduced menu due t Covid cutbacks. They make the best flapjacks!

Sparker2171 30 days ago

Cinnamon Rolls

Best Cinnamon Rolls in FoCo!

Gmiyoshi05 about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Rolls

Best cinnamon rolls ever!

Jerry about 1 month ago

Beef & Bean Burrito

Best every

Runner about 1 month ago

Western

They know how to make a delicious omelette! The best one I've had in a restaurant, and they don't skimp on cheese. Very friendly service too. This place is the best!

Paulskjerseth123 about 1 month ago

Corned Beef

Green chili!!!!!!....Cinnamon rolls!!..... mouth watering food!! Great view!!

Joyakelly4 about 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

The huevos rancheros were delicious and a huge portion! Would definitely recommend!

Dmwalker320 about 2 months ago

Grilled Breakfast Sandwich

The best breakfast sandwich ever.

Docskully 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Love their whole breakfast menu. The biscuits and gravy are some of the best I have ever ate. The biscuits are light and fluffy and the gravy is great.

Tconwell2020 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict -traditional or veggie-

Yummy!

Diane 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Verns is an original down home family restaurant. Exceptional service, atmosphere and comfort food! Breakfasts are amazing!

Jodi 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito -traditional or bacon-

This burrito is the bomb! It is damn tasty. It's a hearty portion and is good for any meal any time of day. My husband and I split it often for breakfast or lunch. Whenever we grab a curbside order for dinner, we always also order this burrito for eating the next day. I recommend it!

Jerry 4 days ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

Best in town and great service

B 7 days ago

Corned Beef

The corned beef is my go to breakfast item. I love all of things I've tried at Vern's (the burgers, cinnamon rolls, pecan rolls, fries and fried pickles are favorites!) but I always come back to the corned beef. It's the best in town and my favorite breakfast spot I've ever been to!

Stephanie 7 days ago

Veggie Hash Skillet

Food was delicious as always. Have tried something different every time I've been to Vern's and I am never disappointed!

Millerkrista126 10 days ago

Corned Beef

Best corned beef hash and gravy! Sprinkle a little tobasco on it and your set. I always come in after feeding horses, there's nothing better than working hard and then sitting down to a delicious breakfast. Verns is business doing their best through COVID. I appreciate their efforts and look forward to the day that the waitline is a mile long and every table is full, the way Verns should be.

Logan 12 days ago

Veggie Hash Skillet

I could eat this every day! I have gotten the veggie hash skillet mitliple times and it never disappoints. The veggies are always fresh and seasonal, the potatoes are always cooked perfectly and verns hollindaise sauce is amazing! Perfect brunch!

Jamesrcarey 13 days ago

Cinnamon Rolls

I'm a HUGE fan of Vern's Place. It is by far my favorite breakfast spot in NoCo. The top of the list of reasons why it is my favorite is the cinnamon rolls. I love them and think they are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever had. I love the slab of butter that is wonderfully delicious garnish to an incredible pastry. If you are going to visit, order one or two and have them bring them out while you wait for you main meal. It is a great way to start the day (and with a cup of delicious coffee).

Breannarain22 14 days ago

Biscuits & Gravy

It was absolutely delicious! If I could I would have Verns biscuits & gravy everyday of the week!

Jami 21 days ago

Laporte

Laporte skillet was amazing! Love the green chili with. As everything there you get a big proportion so I get to have leftovers the next day. Bonus!

Glauners99 26 days ago

The Longhorn Burger

This is hand's down our favorite burger ever! An opened faced burger with chile con carne on top. Yum!

Lauren 30 days ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

This is our favorite take-out meal when my husband and I don't feel like cooking. The batter is crispy and the fish is cooked perfectly. It comes with a generous portion of fries and coleslaw that are also delicious.

Hrroyals about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

The best chicken fried steak in NoCo! Best with a bloody Mary and then a big cinnamon roll to go.

Brian about 1 month ago

Laporte

My absolute favorite breakfast... ever... The green chile is delicious! The crew never ceases to amaze! Great food and great people make Verns place what it is.

Srhsteev about 1 month ago

Corned Beef

Im from ND and this is by far thee best ive had

Willyjr21 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken Dinner

Best country fried chicken in the Fort Collins area!! I love breakfast at Verns too!

Amylee527 about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Rolls

Quote from my 11 year old son: "These cinnamon rolls are bigger than our faces!" And he ate every bite of it.

Eyes2theskies 2 months ago

The Longhorn Burger

Verns burgers and their other menu items never disappoint. Delicious mouth watering great food!

Joann 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito -traditional or bacon-

One of the best breakfast burrito I have had and good service I love this place

Kristenarox 2 months ago

Veggie

Veggie omelette is the BEST!!! Real veggies and delicious ❤️

Terraspring33 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Love this place! I used to live in Laporte but I moved to Eaton last year. Every time I am back in town I use it as an excuse to go to Verns. The chicken fried steak is the best I've ever had! And they keep the coffee refills coming. 5 stars.

Jason 2 months ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

Hands down, the best Fish & Chips anywhere remotely close, served at one of the most legit local, long-standing establishments by friendly staff. If you aren't in the mood for Fish & Chips, order anything else off their menu. You won't be disappointed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA