Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vern's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Daisy1205 about 1 hour ago

Cinnamon Rolls

Cinnamon rolls are amazing! Gooey and sweet and the served with butter to melt all over! Soooooo goood!

Rhondadesch about 5 hours ago

Breakfast Burrito

Excellent burrito. Great taste and satisfying. Hot and fresh

Followyourstar78 about 18 hours ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

sometimes I try to miss the breakfast menu just so I can order the fish & chips! The absolute best in Fort Collins! Crispy, fresh, homemade tarter sauce, Call my name!!!

Mandy 1 day ago

Cinnamon Rolls

We have tried cinnamon rolls at pretty much every restaurant that serves them in Fort Collins & Johnstown and hands down none of them compare to Vern's!!! We tell everyone to go to Verns!!!!!

Rhollwd 3 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

Best Huevos Ranchero's in town (not just in Laporte in Fort Collins.)

Tifmar614 6 days ago

Country Breakfast

I love Verns!! I would eat there everyday if my body could handle it! Perfect family meet up or hangover food!!

Chief 7 days ago

Vern's Green Chili or Red Chili

Awesome green chili, great green chili burger, tasty fries

Skylercharm 9 days ago

Cinnamon Roll Bread Pudding

The Cinnamon rolls at Vern's are to die for. You can't go wrong w/ picking either a pecan roll or the bread pudding, both are amazing and a must try for sure!

Dick 13 days ago

Laporte

An absolute delight for the green chili lover. Simply delicious. One of my favorites.

Dick 13 days ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

The best chicken fried steak I have had anywhere! Anywhere!

Becky 14 days ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Love this breakfast! I add a scrambled egg and request crispy hashbrowns. It's delicious.

Lauriejean 15 days ago

Vern's Nachos

This is a yummy lunch that is ooey gooey and crunchy all at the same time.

Sara 18 days ago

The Yardbird

We come here ALL the time! Easily the best diner food EVER!! The servers are fantastic and always so helpful. We never have to ask for anything!

Itwasinmystars about 1 month ago

Vern's BLT

I love the BLT with fries! Verns has really improved so many dishes!!

Kyras970 about 2 months ago

Share a Prime

My fiance and I love going to Vern's for their "Share a Prime". It's always juicy, delicious, made just the way you like it, and you can't beat the price! I have been going to Vern's since I was a little girl and I am so glad that I get to share it with him and our kiddos!

Gtbms 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak Dinner

Great traditional country fried steak, can't go wrong.

Zjensen1993 3 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

I love the biscuits and gravy living in the south u learn good biscuits and gravy ans verns makes them great. The country fried steak and eggs is really good too. Im gonna try the breakfast burrito next time I go!! 😊😊

Jayscott809 3 months ago

Chorizo

This is so good. I like it with an add on of their homemade queso…….fantastic.

Cassandraltheisen about 4 hours ago

Breaded Chicken Sammie

Vern's is our go-to for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The chicken Sammie is my favorite. I get it breaded and tossed in buffalo sauce with onion rings. I'm obsessed with onion rings and Vern's has the best in northern Colorado. Best views around and the staff is awesome!

Christie353 about 6 hours ago

Beef & Bean Burrito

Honestly the very best I have had in a while! The green chili is AMAZING with the perfect amount of spice. Vern's has always been a favorite but with the updated menu's it's even better! A must if you have yet to try their South of the boarder options!

Staceysickler1 about 21 hours ago

Biscuits & Gravy

I am a self-proclaimed biscuits and gravy aficionado. I grew up on them in the Midwest and try them anywhere I go. These are hands down the best I've ever had (or at least top 3 but it's hard to say)! Homemade gravy (none of that pre-made mix) with fluffy made from scratch biscuits. I dream of this dish. I recommend going on an early AM hike in Lory and head to Vern's for biscuits and gravy with a cinnamon roll for an appetizer ;)

Jami 3 days ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Country Fried Steak and Eggs were fantastic! Fast curb side service too! Thanks for being open.

Rosiebsprecher 4 days ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

We love Verns! We first fell in love with Verns when we lived in FtCo in our early 20s. Now, almost 20 years later, we live a stones throw away and it's definitely our regular spot. All of the new menu items are so delicious and we both are suckers for the chicken fried steak ;) Our daughter would eat a cinnamon roll every morning if we'd let her! Thanks for being so awesome Verns!

Ksteneroden 6 days ago

Vern's BLT

Beautiful - loved the BLT with onion rings!

Equuphile 9 days ago

Mountain Man

The perfect classic burger - on (metaphorical) steroids. Great applewood bacon on top of two big, juicy, perfectly cooked patties, with all the fixings and hand-cut fries. The times may be uncertain, but you can always count on Vern's Place to deliver the best in town.

Nancycowley 10 days ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Excellent flavor and texture. There is enough to share and take home for lunch the next day.

Dick 13 days ago

Corned Beef

The corned beef is wonderful. Not the canned stuff some places offer.

Dick 13 days ago

Cache Burger

Great Burger that goes beyond the boring everyday burger

Cobewitch1 15 days ago

French Dip

OMG. This French dip is so good. I'll eat half and save the the other half for a midnight snack. Home cut fries perfect for dipping too. Craving it now. Guess I will be ordering curb side next time I get it :-)

Frogtownhollow 16 days ago

Pork Burrito

Pork Burrito with green chili.... perfection every time! That being said, it seems everything at Vern's is delicious and always exceeds expectations. Our 14 year old grandson is eating his way through Vern's menu and every meal has been a "thumbs up". Good to know Vern's does takeout so we'll be able to continue to patronize our favorite restaurant during the state ordered Corona virus restrictions. Love Vern's!

Lmcowie about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

This was absolutely amazing! We travel 45 minutes to get their chicken fried steak breakfast plate ! Very much worth the drive, the wait and the a huge portion for the buck! Also,killer bloody Mary's!!

Judith about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Rolls

We recently moved to Fort Collins, our daughter took us to Vern's. Enjoyed the famous cinnamon roll (we shared it😋). Had a wonderful homemade breakfast. The Bloody Mary was yummy too. We will be back. Highly recommended.

Irises4me2 about 2 months ago

Grilled Cheese

Always delicious food and good service.

Winterwalker95 2 months ago

Spanish

The omelet was amazing! And the country potatoes were wonderful. This cute, unique restaurant is a must!

Rhsterkel 3 months ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Best country fried steak and Gravy ever for breakfast!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA